Believe in Yourself!

January 17, 2013

“If you don’t believe in yourself, you can’t ever believe in anything else. Doubting eats every single joy in life.” – Anonymous
Believe1My life today didn’t exist a few years ago. It took a nervous breakdown to finally release the belief  I had of myself. My breakdown was not something I ever thought would happen- but after years of denial, years of bottling up hidden emotions, years of self-inflicted abuse, it all came crashing down on me. It was one of the scariest moments in my life. After the dust settled, I found myself completely exposed and vulnerable in a way I never felt.

I didn’t think I would be able to recover. I thought there was no way to flip the switch back on in my mind but I was so wrong. The experience allowed me to find myself – to find my voice… to find the strength. For the first time I really knew what it was like to believe in myself. I had to be stripped down of all the crap I had surrounded myself in order to fully step into my life. Since then, I haven’t looked back – and I couldn’t be more thankful! I found myself… I found what was really important…I found my voice! I learned you’re not living if you’re not believing in yourself – don’t waste another day just existing, you were made to soar! Step into your life and you’ll step into your joy!

Today’s Affirmation: I choose believe in myself from this day forward!

3 thoughts on “Believe in Yourself!

  1. This is really beautiful and so true. I also underwent a breakdown of my own and was unable to fully live with a set of circumstances which fell into my life attributed to my mothers ailing health. You are so right about believing in oneself because it does empower you to take the actions necessary to free yourself from your circumstances. You are so blessed to have such a wonderful family and the insight and vision to persevere through your personal crisis and not only find but share that new found strength with others.

  2. Thank you Ed. It’s taken a lot of work to get here in order to embrace a new understanding… a new perception. I’m sorry to hear about your mom. I will be praying for you and your family. It’s been my experience that in my deepest pains are my most beautiful lessons. It takes a lot to allow yourself to stand in the pain, to feel the pain and anger for what it really is and embrace it the same way you do love. It’s almost as if the answers become irrelevant once you reach the peaceful stillness inside. It took me a long time to understand that… it may not seem like it, but God is embracing you and your family. You have been blessed with a big heart and that’s a beautiful gift. I’ll be praying for you…

  3. Pingback: JOY OF LIFE: WHERE IT’S HIDDEN? | Rhymic Words

Leave a Reply

